Real safety

Germany

Thomas Hoger

Real safety? Virtual training!

3spin

Co-owner
Providing people with reliable training on how to deal with hazardous substances and dangerous situations, without putting the trainer, trainee, or environment at risk.

Digital technologies such as virtual and augmented reality (VR and AR) facilitate learning as well as the simulation of situations that it was previously not possible or very difficult to provide train ­ ing on. DEKRA is therefore combining its innovative training expertise with 3spin, a leading and multiple-award -winning company for “enterprise mixed reality”.

“VR and AR enable people to learn procedures and motor skills in a unique manner,” states Thomas Hoger, co-owner of 3spin.

Take the example of a tanker driver: VR and AR are ideally suited to increasing safety when it comes to loading and unloading processes for liquids. Mixing of products or product leakage are some of the most common mis ­ takes that occur when unloading fuels. It is often through these types of mistakes and careless ­ ness that environmentally harmful liquids enter into the groundwater.

0 Billionen USD

Global damage due to cyber crime (2019)

0 Milliarden USD

Global market for augmented and virtual reality (2020)

These types of mistakes are not just time consuming and costly; they also present a risk to the environment. With VR and AR -based training, they are avoidable. Raising awareness of hazards and excluding them as far as possible is the aim of a further digital cooperation from DEKRA: together with the cyber security company SoSafe, companies are supported in increasing employee awareness of cyber crime. This is because phishing and other attacks cause losses of an estimated 55 billion euros annually in German companies alone.

Einfach sicher

Germany

Thomas Hoger

Reale Sicherheit? Virtuelles Training!

3spin

Co-Inhaber
Umgang mit Gefahrstoffen und gefährlichen Situationen zuverlässig trainieren, ohne Lehrer, Lernende und Umwelt zu gefährden

Digitale Technologien wie Virtual und Augmented Reality (VR und AR) erleichtern das Lernen und die Simulation von bisher nicht oder nur schwer trainierbaren Situationen. Deshalb verbindet DEKRA sein innovatives Trainings Know-how mit 3spin, einem führenden und mehrfach aus ­ gezeichneten Unternehmen für „Enterprise Mixed Reality“.

„VR und AR ermöglichen auf einzigartige Weise das Erlernen von Prozessabläufen und motorischen Fähigkeiten“, sagt Thomas Hoger, Co-Inhaber von 3spin.

Beispiel Tankwagenfahrer: VR und AR eignen sich hervorragend, um die Sicherheit bei Be- und Entladevorgängen von Flüssigkeiten zu erhöhen. So gehören Produktvermischungen oder Produktaustritt zu den häufigsten Fehlern, die beim Entladen von Kraftstoffen auftreten. Durch derartige Fehler und Unachtsamkeit kommt es häufig etwa dazu, dass umweltschädliche Flüssigkeiten ins Grundwasser gelangen. 

0 Billionen USD

Globale Schäden durch Cyber-Kriminalität (2019)

0 Milliarden USD

Weltweiter Markt für Augmented und Virtual Reality (2020)

Derartige Fehler sind nicht nur zeitraubend und kostspielig, sie gefährden auch die Umwelt. Mit VR- und AR-basierten Trainings sind sie vermeidbar.

Für Gefahren zu sensibilisieren und sie möglichst auszuschließen, ist Ziel einer weiteren digitalen Kooperation von DEKRA: Gemeinsam mit der Cyber Security-Firma SoSafe werden Unternehmen dabei unterstützt, unter ihren Mitarbeitern das Bewusstsein für Cyber-Kriminalität zu schärfen. Denn durch Phishing – und andere Attacken entstehen jedes Jahr allein in deutschen Unternehmen Schäden in Höhe von geschätzten 55 Milliarden Euro.