Real safety

Central East Europe & Middle East

Lorenzo Pighi

Can we become more customer-centric?

DEKRA Italy

Country Sales Manager
(Trade, Logistics & Retail)
To develop and implement a digital strategy to help Renault/Dacia in Italy become a more customer-centric organization.

For the Renault Retail Group (RRG) in Italy, DEKRA developed and implemented a digital strategy to drive sales. “Two key elements of the strategy were new dealer websites for the Renault and Dacia brands, and the coordination of different communications channels,” explains Lorenzo Pighi. “Our expertise helped RRG create more qualified leads and improve the conversion of leads into sales.” DEKRA was selected due to its knowledge in all things automotive, and because of its datadriven approach and expertise in customer-relationship management processes. Based on these criteria, DEKRA provided RRG with a tailored customer experience.

0

Number of dealer websites that DEKRA implemented for Renault/Dacia in Italy

Working together for the benefit of the customer: IAV as an engineering partner and DEKRA as a safety service provider

IVO RAUH
Member of the Management Board DEKRA SE, CTO, Services, Innovation and IT

MATTHIS KRATZSCH
Managing Director IAV

The number of electronic components in vehicles is continuing to grow, due to the spread of vehicle assistance systems and increasing connectivity. Word has therefore quickly spread in the market about DEKRA’s EMC expertise. It was also a trigger for IAV, a leading engineering partner for automotive manufacturers, to seek out dialog, as IAV is faced with the challenge of providing its customers with EMC-safe products.


“We are convinced that DEKRA is the right partner,” explains Matthias Kratzsch from IAV’s Board of Management. “The company’s allround expertise, from the Board of Management through to the testing engineer in the laboratory, is what won us over.”

DEKRA only very recently opened up a new EMC laboratory with three rooms at its headquarters in Stuttgart. This is where both individual sensors and entire components, such as gearboxes and headlights, can be tested. For example, fault signals are used to check whether they still function in a safe and reliable manner. DEKRA had good reason to build its laboratory in the automotive focused industrial region of Stuttgart.


“Proximity to the customer is an important factor,” reports Board member Ivo Rauh. “It isn’t just experts from IAV and DEKRA that are present during the inspections, but also technicians from the automotive manufacturer.”

That is why DEKRA operates a global network of laboratories with further EMC inspection sites in Málaga and Asia. The inspections comply with national and international standards and are carried out during the development process, as well as on models in series production. The inspections comprise both initial inspections and also repeat inspections – in the event that models undergo changes. DEKRA sees huge potential in the EMC services business field. Its partnership with IAV is an example of how the respective sets of expertise can be combined for the benefit of the automotive sector. It’s a real “triple-win” in terms of safety – everyone involved is a winner.

As a service provider with a strong focus on the automotive sector, DEKRA decided early on to concen ­ trate on inspections relating to the electromagnetic compatibility (EMC) of parts and components. A decision that has proven to be forward-looking and strategically correct.

Einfach sicher

Central East Europe & Middle East

Lorenzo Pighi

Wie weit kann Kundenzentrierung gehen?

DEKRA Italien

Country Sales Manager
(Trade, Logistics & Retail)
Entwicklung und Umsetzung einer digitalen Strategie, damit aus der Renault Retail Group in Italien ein Unternehmen wird, das in höherem Maße kundenzentriert arbeitet.

Für die Renault Retail Group (RRG) in Italien hat DEKRA eine digitale Strategie zur Umsatzsteigerung umgesetzt. „Die zwei Säulen der Strategie sind neue Händler-Websites und die Koordinierung der verschiedenen Kommunikationskanäle”, erklärt Massimiliano Caradonna. „Unser Know-how hat dafür gesorgt, dass RRG nun qualifiziertere Leads erhält und sich die Konversionsrate erhöht hat.“ Umfassendes Wissen im Automobilsektor, ein datengestützter Ansatz und eine große Kompetenz im Bereich des Kundenbeziehungsmanagements – drei gute Gründe, warum DEKRA den Zuschlag für diesen Auftrag erhielt.

0

Anzahl der Händler-Websites, die DEKRA für Renault/Dacia in Italien neu aufgesetzt hat

IAV als Engineering Partner und DEKRA als Sicherheitsdienstleister arbeiten Hand in Hand zum Vorteil der Kunden.

IVO RAUH
Member of the Management Board DEKRA SE, CTO, Services, Innovation and IT

MATTHIS KRATZSCH
Geschäftsführer IAV

Der Anteil von Elektronik im Fahrzeug wächst durch die Verbreitung von Fahrassistenz-systemen und die zunehmende Vernetzung weiter. Schnell hat sich deshalb die EMV-Expertise von DEKRA im Markt herum-gesprochen. Auch für IAV, einen führenden Engineering-Partner. Denn IAV steht vor der Heraus-forderung, seinen Kunden EMV-sichere Produkte zu liefern.

„Wir sind überzeugt, dass DEKRA der richtige Partner ist“, sagt Matthias Kratzsch, IAV-Geschäftsführer. „Die umfassende Kompetenz vom Vorstand bis zum Prüfingenieur im Labor hat uns überzeugt.“

DEKRA hat erst jüngst am Firmensitz in Stuttgart ein neues EMVLabor mit drei Hallen eröffnet. Dort können sowohl einzelne Sensoren als auch ganze Komponenten wie Getriebe oder Scheinwerfer geprüft werden. Sie werden beispielsweise mit Störsignalen belegt. Dabei wird untersucht, ob sie dennoch zuverlässig und sicher funktionieren. Das Labor hat DEKRA aus gutem Grund in der Automobilregion Stuttgart errichtet.

„Kundennähe ist ein wichtiger Faktor“, berichtet Ivo Rauh, Vorstand DEKRA SE und Head of Services. „Denn bei den Prüfungen sind nicht nur IAV- und DEKRA Experten dabei, sondern auch die Fachleute des Automobilherstellers.“

Deshalb betreibt DEKRA einen weltweiten Laborverbund mit weiteren EMV-Teststätten in Málaga und Asien. Die Prüfungen erfüllen nationale und internationale Standards und laufen sowohl entwicklungsbegleitend als auch für Modelle in der Serienproduktion. Es geht zum einem um Erstprüfungen, zum anderen aber auch um Wiederholungsprüfungen, wenn sich Modelle ändern. Im Geschäftsfeld der EMV-Dienstleistungen sieht DEKRA großes Potenzial. Die Partnerschaft mit IAV ist ein Beispiel dafür, wie sich die jeweiligen Kompetenzen zum Vorteil der Automobilbranche bündeln lassen. Eine echt sichere „TripleWin“-Situation – alle Beteiligten gewinnen.

Als Dienstleister mit starker Ausrichtung auf das Automobil hat sich DEKRA früh auf Prüfungen rund um die elektromagnetische Verträglichkeit (EMV) von Bauteilen und Komponenten ausgerichtet. Eine Entscheidung, die sich als weitsichtig und strategisch richtig erwiesen hat.